Eye.

I write a lot of poetry, rants, raves and just…general scribblings.  So here’s one that I wrote a couple years ago.  I’ll post more, but this one happens to be my favorite piece.  I’m incorporating it into a tattoo soon.

Eye
I am the one you ripped in two.
I am the son of a man I never knew.
I am the product of all of you.
I am God to the atheist.
I am Satan to the creationist.
I am money to the extortionist.
I am the voyeur to your self-prostitution.
I am the one seeking a logical solution.
I am the inciter of the riotous revolution.
I am the metaphor in a phrase.
I can not sit in this room for days.
I am sick of you and your destructive ways.
You are Cleopatra and I am the asp.
You are Achilles and I am your heel.
You are Narcissus and I’m your reflection.
And if you’ll be the paper, I’ll be the pen.

Leave a comment